Learning About the Holocaust

Marc Chagall’s America Windows, Art Institute of Chicago – © David H. Enzel, 2020

Reliable Internet Resources

Holocaust Remembrance Days

There are two main Holocaust Remembrance Days : 

  • Yom Hashoah, designated by Israel. Yom Hashoah marks the anniversary of the Warsaw Ghetto uprising. 
  • International Holocaust Remembrance Day designated by the United Nations (UN). International Holocaust Remembrance Day marks the liberation of Auschwitz.

Holocaust Timelines




Last updated: March 29, 2024

Leave a Comment